BEA2015 has ended
BEA2015      Highlights       Program       Awards       Convention FAQ       Exhibits, Advertising & Sponsorship       Registration & Housing
Back To Schedule
Sunday, April 12 • 6:00pm - 8:00pm
BEA Opening Night Awards Ceremony & Reception

Sign up or log in to save this to your schedule, view media, leave feedback and see who's attending!

The annual BEA Opening Night Awards Ceremony recognizes some of the best faculty and graduate student work in research, as well as our scholarship winners and the very best leadership and service to BEA. Join us at the ceremony to honor this year's distinguished award recipients and recognize BEA's past presidents in honor of our 60th anniversary.

The reception at the Westgate’s Tempo Lounge will immediately follow.

Host: John Allen Hendricks, Stephen F. Austin State University, BEA President 2015-2016

BEA Distinguished Education Service Award Recipient: Jannette Dates, Howard University
BEA Lifetime Achievement in Scholarship Recipient: James G. Webster, Northwestern University
Kenneth Harwood Dissertation Award Recipient: David F. Crider, State University of New York at Oswego

Special Guest: Gary Gumpert, Urban Communication Foundation

BEA 2015-2016 Scholarship Recipients:
Abe Voron Scholarship – Sponsored by the Abe Voron Committee
Matthew Barros, University of Nebraska/Omaha
Maureen Christensen, Illinois State University  

Walter Patterson Scholarships – Sponsored by the National Association of Broadcasters
Conor Boyd, Illinois State University
Erin McCarthy, Illinois State University        

Vincent Wasilewski Scholarship – Sponsored by Patrick Communications, LLC
Ian Murphy, University of North Carolina

Alexander Tanger Scholarship – Sponsored by Alexander M. Tanger
Chelsea Grochocki, Illinois State

BEA Founders Scholarship – Sponsored by BEA
Aubrey Bishop, Pike’s Peak Community College
Patrick Thomas, Aims Community College

Nielsen Company Scholarships – Sponsored by the Nielsen Company
Kirsten Pieri-May, Arkansas State University
Kathleen Serie, University of South Dakota
Jennifer Tintner, University of Florida
Jennifer Weingart, Central Michigan University

Richard Eaton Foundation Scholarship – Sponsored by the Richard Eaton Foundation
Kathryn Havrilla, Central Michigan University

John Bayliss Award – Sponsored by the John Bayliss Foundation
Elena Souris, Trinity University          

Sunday April 12, 2015 6:00pm - 8:00pm PDT
Pavilion 9

Attendees (0)