This event has ended. View the official site or create your own event → Check it out
This event has ended. Create your own
BEA2015      Highlights       Program       Awards       Convention FAQ       Exhibits, Advertising & Sponsorship       Registration & Housing

View analytic
Monday, April 13 • 1:00pm - 2:15pm
BEA Past Presidents: Reflection on How We Got Here and Where We Are Going

Sign up or log in to save this to your schedule and see who's attending!

BEA Presidents from the past few decades will look at the major historical events that shaped our association.  They'll talk about what BEA was like during their terms and discuss the major issues and challenges faced by the organization. More importantly, they will tap into their historical perspectives to make recommendations about ways to improve BEA, including service to our members, growth and fund-raising.  This session will be a roundtable discussion.
Moderator:  John Allen Hendricks, Stephen F. Austin State University, BEA President 2015-16
Panelists: Larry Lichty, Northwestern University; BEA President 1989-90
 J. William Poole, BEA President 1992-93
Lynne Gross; California State University, Fullerton; BEA President 1994-95
Joe Foote, University of Oklahoma; BEA President 1995-96
Roger Hadley, Oklahoma Baptist University; BEA President 1997-98 
Norm Medoff, Northern Arizona University; BEA President 1998-99
Steve Anderson, James Madison University; BEA President 2004-05
Joe Misiewicz, Ball State University & Indiana Broadcasters Association; BEA President 2005-06
Glenda Williams, University of Alabama, BEA President 2009-10
Max Utsler, University of Kansas; BEA President 2010-11
Sam Sauls, Susquehanna University, BEA President 2011-12
Greg Newton, Ohio University, BEA President 2012-13
Barry D. Umansky, Ball State University; BEA President 2014-15

Monday April 13, 2015 1:00pm - 2:15pm
Pavilion 2

Attendees (18)