This event has ended. View the official site or create your own event → Check it out
This event has ended. Create your own
BEA2015      Highlights       Program       Awards       Convention FAQ       Exhibits, Advertising & Sponsorship       Registration & Housing

View analytic
Monday, April 13 • 1:00pm - 2:15pm
Student Sports Media Awards and Exhibition

Sign up or log in to save this to your schedule and see who's attending!

This session honors the winners of the Faculty and Student Festival of Media Arts Sports Media Competitions. Selected works of this year's award recipients will be exhibited.
Student Festival Chair: Bobby Chastain, Purdue University - West Lafayette
Faculty Festival Chair: Jared Johnson, Oklahoma State University

Student Sports Competition
Radio Sports Story / Feature / News
1st Place:                            Gina Carlson, St. Cloud State University; Senior Salute, St. Cloud State Men's Hockey Team

2nd place (tie):                  Rich DeKorte, Hofstra University; Dave Finn Golf Fan / Golfer Inspiration

2nd place (tie):                  Evan Nemec, University of North Texas; KNTU Sportscast - November 18, 2014

Honorable Mention:        Kerri Schreiber, Hofstra University; New York Islanders Players Inspire School Children

Radio/TV Sports Event, Play-by-Play Talent
1st Place:                            Jevin Redman & Jake Sexton, University of Southern Indiana; USI vs. Shroter: Mens Basketball

2nd place:                          Jackson Baird, Rowan University; Rowan Baseball vs. TCNJ

3rd Place:                           Kerry Crowley, Arizona State University; Bourne Braves vs. Cotuit Kettleers, Cape Cod Baseball League

Honorable Mention:        Declan Goff & Jeremiah Graves, St. Cloud State University; Division 1 Men's Hockey, University of Minnesota vs. St. Cloud State

Honorable Mention:        Evan Nemec & Dan Andrieu, University of North Texas; Denton Guyer v Southlake Carroll on KNTU

TV Sports Story / Feature
1st Place:                            Xavier Rangel, Holly Switay & David Pearson, Northern Arizona University; Logging Sports

2nd place:                          Megan Maschoff  & Jeremiah Kuehne, Bethany Lutheran College; Senior Spotlight - Zach Palmquist

3rd Place:                           Aaron Van Auken, Andrew Bultemeier, Brad Dailey & Ryan Bickford, Ball State University; One Drive: The James Blackwell Story

Honorable Mention:        Jeremy Klein & Taylor Budge, St. Cloud State University; Tradition of Excellence

Honorable Mention:        Ngozika Nwoko, University of North Carolina — Chapel Hill; Football Field Prep

Honorable Mention:        Nick Jules, University of Oklahoma; Racing for the Cure

Honorable Mention:        Sam Rabadi, Arizona State University; Rachael Adams USA Women's Volleyball

TV Sports Talent (Anchor/Host)
1st Place:                            Ted Leroux, St. Cloud State University; Ted Leroux

2nd place:                          Taylor Newcomb, University of Oklahoma; Taylor Newcomb Sports Talent

3rd Place:                           Jeremy Klein, St. Cloud State University; Jeremy Klein Reel

Honorable Mention:        Taylor Budge, St. Cloud State University; Taylor Budge- Demo Reel

Honorable Mention:        Mason Prince, University of Oklahoma; Mason Prince Sports Talent

TV Sports Event Production
Honorable Mention:        Ball State Sports Link, Ball State University; Sports Link TV: Women's Volleyball vs. NIU

Honorable Mention:        Anthony Miller, Preston Schultz, Logan Hoppe & Brian Christensen, Bethany Lutheran College; Maverick Hockey Weekend NMU vs MSU Overtime Winner

TV Sports News Program
1st Place:                            Louis Fernandez, University of North Carolina — Chapel Hill; Sports Xtra — April 21, 2014

2nd place:                          In The Game - Spring 2014 Staff, Pennsylvania State University; In The Game - Episode 303

3rd Place (tie):                   Alex Glass, Dani Thompson, Alanna Delfino & Steph Martinez, University of Maryland; ViewFinder: The Other Games

3rd Place (tie):                   Heather Healy, Olivia McKennon & Taylor Newcomb, University of Oklahoma; Sooner Sports Pad

Honorable Mention:        Casey Ferreirae, Josh Frons, Arianna Grainey & Kari Osep, Arizona State University; Cronkite Sports on Fox Sports Arizona

Honorable Mention:        Molly Oak, University of North Carolina — Chapel Hill; Sports Xtra — November 24, 2014


Monday April 13, 2015 1:00pm - 2:15pm
Pavilion 9

Attendees (20)