This event has ended. View the official site or create your own event → Check it out
This event has ended. Create your own
BEA2015      Highlights       Program       Awards       Convention FAQ       Exhibits, Advertising & Sponsorship       Registration & Housing

View analytic
Monday, April 13 • 11:30am - 12:45pm
Faculty and Student Interactive Multimedia Awards and Exhibition

Sign up or log in to save this to your schedule and see who's attending!

This session honors the winners of the Faculty and Student Festival of Media Arts Interactive Multimedia Competitions. Selected works of this year’s award recipients will be exhibited. 

Faculty Competition Chair: Howard Goldbaum, University of Nevada - Reno
Faculty Competition Vice Chair: Lakshmi Tirumala, University of Cincinnati
Student Competition Chair: Heather Starr Fiedler, Point Park University
Student Competition Vice Chair: Gina Baleria; California State University - San Francisco

Faculty Interactive Multimedia Competition
Best of Competition:       Gina Baleria, Sally Mudd, Vincent James & Susan Anthony, San Francisco State University; Getting Lean: A Journey Toward Better Health Care

Best of Competition:       Shelly Hokanson, James Madison University; Wildlife Center Patient Care App

Student Interactive Multimedia Competition
1st Place:                            Leopold Stübner SJ, Loyola University Chicago; What the Yak !? - Exploring the Ethics of Anonymity

2nd Place:                          Katie Amann, Michigan State University; Living with Alzheimer's

Small Team
1st Place:                            Kristina Bethea, Krystyna Singleton & Ryan Gonzalez, California State University, Northridge; Yushy Yump

2nd Place:                          Amanda Proscia & Kristen Lynch, Michigan State University; Focus on #FirstWorld

3rd Place:                           Maria Biggs, Luis R. Corrons, Jr. & Cody Gindy, DePaul University; Game Show in a Box

Large Team
1st Place:                            Derek Parker , Rebekah Gourley, Whitney Meador & Stephanie Martin, Missouri State University; Interactive Website for Interdisciplinary Programs, Missouri State University

2nd Place:                          Kara O'Halloran , Lucas Lovett, Matthew Culloty, Jessica Kingman, Philip Page, Tynesha Brown, Daron Vaught & Morgan Hembarsky, Elon University; Finca La Esperanza

3rd Place:                           Laura Smith, Brenna Mickey, Jen Buxton, Melody Mechanic, Reggie Peterson, Aaron Petrick & Brandon Himmelman, Elon University; Restore Old Havana

Monday April 13, 2015 11:30am - 12:45pm
Pavilion 9

Attendees (30)