This event has ended. View the official site or create your own event → Check it out
This event has ended. Create your own
BEA2015      Highlights       Program       Awards       Convention FAQ       Exhibits, Advertising & Sponsorship       Registration & Housing

View analytic
Sunday, April 12 • 12:00pm - 1:15pm
Faculty and Student Audio Awards and Exhibition

Sign up or log in to save this to your schedule and see who's attending!

This session honors the winners of the Faculty and Student Festival of Media Arts Audio Competitions. Selected works of this year’s award recipients will be exhibited. 
Faculty Competition Chair: Andy Curran, University of Cincinnati - Clermont College
Student Competition Chair: Jonathan P. Pluskota, University of Southern Mississippi

Faculty Audio Competition
Short-Form Production
Best of Competition:       Jeff Jacoby, San Francisco State University; Dark Ride, San Francisco

Radio Documentary
Best of Competition:       Terry Likes, Tennessee State University; The Alarm Clock for Your Favorite TV Show:  The Theme Song

Student Audio Competition
Air Personality
1st Place:                            Matthias Jeske, University of Nebraska at Omaha; Mister 1960

2nd Place:                          Cameron Coates, Western Kentucky University; Cameron Coats, Deejay Dr. C

3rd Place:                           Channing Raver, Abby Nicodemus & James Colonna-Co-Host, York College of PA; YCParanormal  11-19-14

Comedy or Drama
1st Place:                            Students of the New England School of Communications, Husson University; Edgar Allan Poe's Tales of Mystery & Imagination 2014: The Murders In The Rue Morgue

2nd Place:                          Matthew Barros, University of Nebraska at Omaha; The Cask of Amontillado

3rd Place:                           Kenneth Hladky, Palomar College; Tales from Plunther Hills Valley: Coast to Compost

Educational Program
1st Place:                            Radio Documentary Class of 2014, Columbia College Chicago; Age of Abuse: Young Adults and Heroin

2nd Place:                          Jehad Rajab, The American University in Cairo; The Egyptian Revolution in the Eyes of Women

3rd Place:                           Korina Borash, St. Cloud State University; Genocide Awareness Project Protest

PSA, Promo or Commercial
1st Place:                            Clay Roth, University of Southern Indiana; Let The Monster Out

2nd Place:                          Javi Iniguez, University of La Verne; Club ACB TBT with DJ Santana

3rd Place:                           Michael Cassidy, University of Southern Indiana; The Local Edge

Specialty Program
1st Place:                            Dianna Hawryluk, State University of New York at Fredonia; Let Music Live!: A Journey Through the SUNY Fredonia Choral Department

2nd Place:                          Sabrina Jones, West Liberty University; Hare in the Hills

3rd Place:                           Neil A. Carousso, Hofstra University; 75th National Baseball Hall of Fame Live Special from Cooperstown, NY


Sunday April 12, 2015 12:00pm - 1:15pm
Pavilion 9

Attendees (17)